top of page


Are your sauces suitable for vegans and vegetarians?

Yes! Absolutely, All of our sauces are free from animal products. Even our Kimchi based 'Louisiana Seoul' sauce. We use tamari (gluten free soy sauce) in place of the more common fish sauce.

Are your sauces gluten and allergen free?

All but one of our recipes are free from gluten and mostly free from other allergens. We use cider vinegar instead of malt vinegar, as barley is an allergen. The exception, is our Louisiana Seoul Sauce which has soy sauce in the kimchi base, soy being an allergen. When developing the sauce we wanted to make it suitable for vegans and vegetarians so needed to find an alternative to the fish sauce. We are working on a soy free version and are experimenting with different soy sauce alternatives. Watch this space!

Our sauces are home kitchen made and may contain trace allergens.

What is small batch?

Small batch and artisan means we make limited amounts of each sauce at a time, making minor adjustments as needed to each batch. There might be some natural variation in the flavour and texture of each batch due to subtle differences in the fermentation or the natural variation in the fresh ingredients. However, the true character of each sauce remains delicious as ever.

Why 'shake well before use'

Our Sauces are free from thickeners and emulsifiers. This means that they may separate over time. This is natural and normal. Shaking before use binds and mixes the sauce back together.

Are you sauces free from artificial additives?

Yes. All of are sauces are free from artificial colourings, flavourings and preservatives. We use only natural ingredients and rely on the age old technique of fermentation and the addition of vinegar and salt to and heat treatment to create delicious shelf stable sauces. 

bottom of page